It’s real

Have you ever been planning something for quite a while and it’s happening but then all of a sudden it becomes “REAL”?

I had that feeling today. I’ve been working on posters for town for about TWO months (or something like that) and yesterday, I’d finished asking everyone I could think of for feedback, and there was nothing else for it but to make them exist!

These posters were a first in two ways,

  1. I put money down to print them in color, beyond training, my first business expense!
  2. More importantly, I was going into the real world, for realz.

Yes my coaching website is out there (rrobyncoaching.wordpress.com) but a website is a bit incognito without promo.

Here’s my perspective about the posters. If they work, hey cool, but I don’t expect them to. These posters are primarily for me. Something I’m scared of, going around town, talking to people about what I do, showing them the work I’ve done and asking if I can put a poster in their place of business.

Out in the real world, real people, no faking it, no backing out. The poster says Life/Mental Coach, so that’s what I had better be. ;-D

Two things I’m proud of,
-> “They say endurance sports is 20% physical and 80% mental. I help with the 80%”
-> “Robyn Coaching – Fly past your expectations” (thought up by my sister <3)

What are you proud of this week? (no need to answer that, with all this life coaching, I’m getting so curious about people!!)

1 thought on “It’s real

  1. Stare down something you think you fear, what you will find is your own imagination, and something that really doesn’t care…..

    You Rock, keep walking with purpose brush aside anything you think you fear, chase your dreams!!!

    Like

Leave a comment